Time Machine to London-Borough Market!!!!

Have you heard of Borough Market? Have you been there!?

Well, if the answer is “No” let me introduce you to the culinary braingasm that is London’s Borough Market.

It’s basically a farmer’s market on steroids, with a past stretching back to 1014!
Ummm….yeah…That is seriously old.

Borough_market_c18602

It is impossible for me to do this place justice in one post.
I didn’t have the opportunity to take as many photos as would be needed to really explain the massiveness and sheer volume of edible delights waiting within.

Borough_Market

But I would love to share with you the photos I did get, and the spoils that I took home with me!

Where to begin?!

The Juice Bar!

P7093802

Of course, being the juice lover that I am, I cut a path through the insane swarms of people directly to the juice bar without any previous knowledge of its existence.

I have the gift.

This finding was quickly matched by my next discovery of the Indian spices/chutney stall where I sampled very very spicy things and made happy/painful faces.

Photo10

Which was followed by the joyful arrival to the chocolate area, where my face-making turned to lustful amazement.

Photo11

And the gigantic vats of Paella! And the samples of Paella! Yummmm

P7093799

Mussels!!

P7093801

I had to have my own!

P7093805

This place is simply unreal.
I could spend an entire day here. Just eating. Everything.

Look at those Tomatoes. Just look at them! With your eyes!

P7093795

Fungi!

P7093793

Squids!

P7093797

Exclamation Marks!!!!!

My Personal Spoils!

P7013254

Tomatoes, the most delicious lemon & garlic olives on Earth, crusty sourdough round, baguette, elderflower & apple juice, brie, local honey, local raspberry preserves, drunken cheese, and lemon & rose turkish delights…

SNACKY TIME!

P7013271
This…

P7013268

is…

P7013260

the Life.

This is all I have, FOR NOW. Trust me, there will be so much more Borough Market coverage in the VERY near future.

http://www.boroughmarket.org.uk/

