Wabbits…

The thing is…I have a really really overwhelming desire to hug animals.
All of them.
A basket of sea otters.
A box full of baby chickens.
A bag overflowing with super soft squishy rabbits.

Even an armful of turtles.

I’m like the crazy youtube cat girl who wants to hug all the cats in the world…except that her video was fake and I’m not batshit crazy.
I just like creatures.

My new London buddy “M” apparently wanted to crawl into my heart as quickly as possible, because she took me to Vauxhall City Farm today and spent several HOURS squeeing about animals with me.

There was so much squeeing.

Meet Misty. She is very tolerant.

PA295972

Misty made my “I simply must hug a bunny today or I will die” dreams come true.

PA296141

This might be the most unattractive photo of myself that I have ever willingly posted on the internet for all to see, but it’s important that you understand how much I wanted to hug that damn rabbit.

And then snuggle him…

PA296145

And then sway with him while snuggling him (yes, like a 3 year old).

PA296146

Like this three year old.

PA295997

But dude, seriously. CHECK OUT THOSE FEET!

PA296150

If Misty didn’t hop around in her own poop all day I would want to put it in my mouth.

So, I settled for kissing her (notice her bun-riffic disapproval).

PA296183

But I wasn’t the only one requiring rabbit-cuddles.

PA296151

M fell in love too.

PA296163

And then I got crazy with the close-ups.

PA296171

LOOK AT ITS FACE! GAHHHHHH! KATIE ARE YOU SEEING THIS!? IS YOUR HEART EXPLODING?

PA296174

And then Misty started giving me the side-eye and we knew that her tolerance bucket was full and we kindly returned her to her happy play area.

PA296189

And then there was this guy.

PA295970

We didn’t get to hang out with him though because he was busy being chubby and sleepy the entire time.

Okay! So onto the chickens!

This guy was cool.

PA295981

This guy was kind of a jerk and bit me (but I had my camera in his face so I suppose I might have had it coming).

PA295987

This guy had some sort of shrunken head syndrome action going on because the proportions just don’t add up.

PA295992

Mother Nature is hysterical.

Ohhhhh, and I maybe hugged some chickens too.

PA296135

We had a little moment.

PA296134

I definitely like petting them more than eating them.

PA296130

Again, I must point out that I was NOT alone in my chasing around of chickens shenanigans.

This gentleman was totally doing it too!

PA296118

See? Wasn’t the only one. Just saying.

PA296126

So this brings us to these ridiculous fuzzy creatures of absolute hilarity.

PA296047

Look. At. THAT. HAIR.

PA296041

It’s just breathtakingly comical.

PA296095

Hello. I’m an Alpaca. I’m cooler than anything else that exists.

PA296048

JUST BE MY FRAND!

PA296081

And maybe YOU don’t get excited by cows, but I can barely keep it together.

PA296044

Even though they are majorly sassy…

PA296025

They are still SO darling and soft and I want to pet them.

PA296019

I even want to pet this fellow…

PA296005

And this one giving me the duck stink eye…

PA296103

And how do you hug a goat you ask?

Easy.

Gently take hold of his horns…

PA296023

Guide him ever so sweetly into your loving embrace…

PA296022

And then wrap your arms squarely around his big goat head and SQUEEZE!

PA296024

I know, I know. Seek help immediately.

Well kids, this is just who I am.

I leave you with bunny ears.

PA296108

http://www.vauxhallcityfarm.org/
xxoo

6 thoughts on “Wabbits…

  1. KatiesCameraBlog October 29, 2011 / 11:05 PM

    What absolutely fantastically fun photos! I love them, and the are so good. And the photos of you with the rabbit are just simply wonderful. And the feet! I noticed them in the very first photo. And the closeup of the head of the rabbit! And the chicken with the hair do and the pig! So many simply wonderful photos. Thank you, thank you, thank you for posting. 🙂

    • gimmeyummy October 29, 2011 / 11:13 PM

      Hey! Thanks for commenting! I’m still getting the hang of photography, but I love it! And I love animals. OBVIOUSLY. So it’s a win-win! xx

      • MHA October 31, 2011 / 8:59 PM

        Yay, bunnies! Getting the hang of photography? Please. 🙂

        That’s a huuuuuge bunny! And that’s NOT an unattractive photo of you. I think the only time I’ve seen you happier is in some of the wedding pics!

  2. Katie October 31, 2011 / 2:51 PM

    OH LORDY. I almost burst into tears knowing I couldn’t hug that rabbit. I want to squish and possibly tickle him/her. The FACES that wittle wabbit was making!! Also, the rest of the animals were fantastic 🙂 Alpacas, that piglet. So jealous. Thought maybe I would see a pony pic, but maybe soon!! Anywho, I hope M knows what a rockstar you are & she’s lucky to be your new friend! Miss you!!!

    Katie

  3. mixxedtape November 16, 2011 / 1:59 PM

    Those rabbits are so damn cute!! Have to cuddle, asap!

Comments are closed.